Online traffic crash reports from the Murfreesboro Police Department and law enforcement agencies across the state, for involved parties, are now available through the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security.
To obtain a crash report, you must have the following information: date of the crash, name of the agency that investigated the crash, last name of the driver involved and the driver license number of the driver involved in the crash. In addition, you must also have one of the following: VIN number, license plate number, or the case tracking number.
Crashes investigated by the Tennessee Highway Patrol (THP), Murfreesboro Police, as well as other police and sheriff departments, should be available online within seven (7) business days of the crash. The cost of an online crash report is $10.
Citizens may continue to visit Murfreesboro Police Records Department, 1004 N. Highland Ave., to purchase crash reports at a cost of .15 per page. If you prefer to receive a copy by U.S. mail the cost is still .15 per page, but you must send a stamped self-addressed envelope and a copy of your driver license.
Citizens may also continue to visit any local THP district office to purchase crash reports or request a copy to be sent via the U.S. mail. The THP fee for those options is $4.
Business entities and insurance companies may request a business account for accessing the new system by submitting a request through www.PurchaseTNcrash.gov.