Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is responsible for coordinating the physical development of the community by developing comprehensive land use plans, zoning regulations, a major thoroughfare plan and other plans and ordinances. The Planning Commission reviews and approvals subdivision plats and site plans and, after public hearings, makes recommendations to the City Council on planned developments, zoning, and annexations. There are 7 Commissioners, including 2 City Council members, who serve for 3-year terms. the Commission meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers and on the third Wednesday of each month at 1:00 p.m. in Room 218. More information can be found here: Planning Commission Board.

Planning Commission Calendar

Below are the links to the Planning Commission Calendars.